About us

HQ Holden racing in Western Australia has celebrated over 26 years of racing, but still continues to attract new and old blood into the category. With large grids and the only state to run a reverse grid race, we put on some bloody exciting racing! Such an iconic vehicle, racing in a competition controlled to ensure competitiveness has created a following which is steadily increasing... more info

Spectators love watching the HQ’s rubbing doorhandles in the return to a style of racing where overtaking is possible almost anywhere on the circuit. Come inside and check out our cars, drivers, view some action photos and view some action packed videos.

  • HQ Racing WA Facebook
Proudly sponsored by
Latest News

Austral Technologies & The Federal Hotel Collie Double Header Weekend

After a long break since Round 2, 17 HQ’s made the trip down south for the Ernie Hastie Memorial race meeting at Collie Motorplex with 15 arriving early on Friday to get a few laps practice with Peter Marsh & Rory Sharp arriving brig...

May 7, 2018

Another Supercars weekend over. A big thank you to all members who volunteered with the Official's breakfast BBQ. Ryan Davis, Laurie Marsh, Grant Howlett, Marc Watkins, Phillip Breen, Mark Alfonsi, Michael Howlett, Wade Hedley, Rob Roelofs, Brad Butler, Rory Roy Sharp, Mark Ainscough, Asmotorsport Chr...

A good turnout of 18 HQ's for round 2 of the 2018 WA HQ Racing Championship. A big welcome to the 2 new racers, Christopher Ainscough and Dennis Russell making their debut in HQ Championship. A welcome return to Rhys Brown in car #18 after a short break from the track.



Rory Sharp was...

March 19, 2018

 Marc Watkins had claimed another round win on Saturday night taking out the 2nd Night Masters event at Barbagallo Raceway. Full results and championship standings.

March 12, 2018

Another good field of cars for Round 2 this Saturday night. A big welcome to our debut drivers Christopher Ainscough & Dennis Russell. Also returning is Rhys Brown and Laurie Marsh brings back HQ #67 'Jess'.

March 3, 2018

2018 Season Underway
What a great start to the 2018 HQ race season. 17 HQ’s made it for the season opener at Barbagallo
raceway for the Night Masters event on the 17th February. It was a welcome return for the Marsh brothers and Brad Butler after a short vacation from HQ racing and Scott Hames making...

February 19, 2018

The 2018 season is under way and Marc Watkins has started the year how he finished the previous year with 3 wins from 3 races! For full results visit out 2018 Championship page.

January 17, 2018

HQ Racing WA's 2018 season is almost here with the first round being the Nightmasters on the 17th of February at Barbagallo Raceway. Don't forget to renew your HQRA & HQRAWA membership. Renewal forms can be found below along with this season's state championship calendar.​

As usual entries need to...

November 21, 2017

HQ Racing WA 2017 Enduro results / Wanneroo 100:

1st Place: Rory Sharp (solo)
2nd Place: Michael Howlett & Rob Roelofs
3rd Place: Marc Watkins & Chris Ainscough

Congratulations to Rory Sharp on taking out this years enduro in a rather exciting and eventful race!

Photo courtesy of Mat Gee.

October 23, 2017

The 2017 championship is over with Marc Watkins taking out a clean sweep of today's 3 races and defending his state title.

A big congratulations to Marc Watkins on taking out the season and bad luck to Wade Hedley who came into the final round with a 44 point lead but suffered major gearbox and clutch...

Please reload

:: Other links ::

October Race Meeting -

Please reload